Ruhnu Museum was founded in 1990 and the present exposition opened in 1998. Here we can see about 300 items that were once used by the islanders in their work and everyday life. There are 12 wallboards of photos and texts that cover the peculiar history and nature of the island. The most unique are the 8 thousand year old tools of seal hunters made of quartz, the dragon-head vane of the wooden church (1644), a seal-gun made by genuine Swedish inhabitants. You may watch a video program about the history of Ruhnu. A two-hundred-year old Korsi Farm is under reconstruction. It is rare due to its dwelling-house built without any foundation and a special type of (stooping) roof.
Information about the map and terms and conditions: The map and the addresses
shown on the map are based on the material in Google Maps. The information regarding
Estonian addresses and place names is not always accurate (as of March 4th, 2010).
ViroWeb bears no responsibility for potential damages caused by inaccurate map